Welcome to Joshua Creek Church in Mississauga, Ontario

Joshua Creek Church  is people together on life's journey!
 
We take time to...

  • Connect and nurture friendships new and old
  • Study and discuss questions about life and faith
  • Be there for each other - celebrating good times and caring through tough times.
  • Reach out to people who are hurting and in practical ways take an active role in making our communities and the world better for everyone.

Upcoming Services and Special Events

 
Saturday, May 25, 2019   ( 6:00pm - 10:00pm )
    Ladies Book Club
  • For readers of The Glass Castle and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future  #1 International Bestseller and Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year

    Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school.

    Westover’s mother proved a marvel at concocting folk remedies for many ailments. As Tara developed her own coping mechanisms, little by little, she started to realize that what her family was offering didn’t have to be her only education. Her first day of university was her first day in school—ever—and she would eventually win an esteemed fellowship from Cambridge and graduate with a PhD in intellectual history and political thought.

  • Location: Cindy's place
 
Sundays

    ● Sunday, May 26, 2019

  ( 10:00am - 12 Noon )

    SUNDAY WORSHIP SERVICE
 
Sundays

    ● Sunday, June 2, 2019
    ● Sunday, June 9, 2019
    ● Sunday, June 16, 2019
    ● Sunday, June 23, 2019

  ( 10:00am - 12 Noon )

    SUNDAY WORSHIP SERVICE

Copyright 2008-2019 All Rights Reserved | | | Privacy Policy | | | Terms of Use

www.joshuacreekchurch.com

Website by Webbit-CMS.com